Staff Directory

Administration/Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
George Bright Director of Athletics & Recreation
610-861-1533 brightg@moravian.edu
John Byrne Head Softball Coach/Associate Athletics Director
610-861-1321 byrnej@moravian.edu
Mary Beth Spirk Head Women's Basketball Coach, Associate Athletic Director, Senior Women's Administrator
610-861-1424 spirkm@moravian.edu
Bob Ward Head Athletics Trainer/Assistant Athletic Director
610-861-1537 bward@moravian.edu
Sara Steinman Assistant Athletic Director
610-861-1531 steinmans@moravian.edu
Marty Jo Moyle Administrative Assistant
610-861-1534 moylem@moravian.edu
Terry Eddinger Administrative Assistant
610-861-1572 teddinger@moravian.edu
Athletic Department Fax
610-625-7954
Dr. Robert Brill Faculty Athletics Representative
610-861-1561 brillr@moravian.edu
Anisa Albertson Blue & Grey Club
610-861-1369 albertsona@moravian.edu
Mark Fleming Sports Information Director
610-861-1472 sportsinfo@moravian.edu
Sports Information Fax
610-861-1581

Sports Medicine Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bob Ward Head Athletics Trainer/Assistant Athletic Director
610-861-1537 bward@moravian.edu
Nick Smull Associate Athletic Trainer
610-625-7005 smulln@moravian.edu
Abby Bedoya Assistant Athletic Trainer
610-625-7006 bedoyaa@moravian.edu
Brian Gloyeske Assistant Athletic Trainer
610-625-7752 mdathlettrainer01@moravian.edu
Sports Medicine Fax
610-861-1604

Fitness Center Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Zach Houghton Fitness Center Director/Head Strength & Conditioning Coach
610-861-1416 houghtonz@moravian.edu
Ryan Poss Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach
610-861-1513 possr@moravian.edu

Equipment Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Josh Baltz Equipment Manager
610-861-1538 baltzjo@moravian.edu
Bill Lahouchak Assistant Equipment Manager
610-861-1538 Lahouchak@moravian.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Engelhardt Head Baseball Coach
610-625-7502 engelhardt@moravian.edu
Joey Connell Assistant Baseball Coach
610-625-7793 connellj@moravian.edu
Rich Gaugler Assistant Baseball Coach
610-625-7502 engelhardtp@moravian.edu
Jon Michael Vito Assistant Baseball Coach
610-625-7703 vitoj@moravian.edu
Ben Hammel Assistant Baseball Coach
610-625-7502 hammelb@moravian.edu
Jon Baltz Assistant Baseball Coach
610-625-7793 baltzj@moravian.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mary Beth Spirk Head Women's Basketball Coach, Associate Athletic Director, Senior Women's Administrator
610-861-1424 spirkm@moravian.edu
Amy Endler Assistant Women's Basketball Coach, Head Field Hockey Coach
610-861-1404 aendler@moravian.edu
Danielle Brogan Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
610-625-7762 brogand@moravian.edu
Kelly McLean Rindock Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
610-861-1424 kellyrindock@gmail.com

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Justin Potts Head Men's Basketball Coach
610-861-1506 pottsj@moravian.edu
Thomas Shiffert Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
610-625-7785 shiffertt@moravian.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ashley Melchionna Head Cheerleading Coach
610-861-1534 stonea@moravian.edu
Shannon Smith Assistant Cheerleading Coach
610-861-1534 stonea@moravian.edu
Allie Feinman Assistant Cheerleading Coach
610-861-1534 stonea@moravian.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jesse Baumann Director of Men's & Women's Track & Field and Cross Country
610-861-1578 baumannj@moravian.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jesse Baumann Director of Men's & Women's Track & Field and Cross Country
610-861-1578 baumannj@moravian.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Amy Endler Head Field Hockey Coach/Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
610-861-1404 aendler@moravian.edu
Emily Stull Assistant Field Hockey Coach
610-861-1404 stulle@moravian.edu
Emily Marley Assistant Field Hockey Coach
610-625-7009 marleye@moravian.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Pukszyn Head Football Coach
610-625-7956 pukszynj@moravian.edu
Chris Leavenworth Offensive Line Coach
610-625-7955 cleavenworth@moravian.edu
Tim McGorry Offensive Coordinator
610-625-7717 McGorryT@moravian.edu
Jim Newhard Defensive Line Coach
610-625-7956 football@moravian.edu
Don Clemons Inside Linebackers Coach
610-625-7956 clemonsd@moravian.edu
Nick Sacco Assistant Offensive Line Coach
610-625-7956 sacco@moravian.edu
Gary Martell Offensive Assistant Coach
610-625-7956 football@moravian.edu
Ian Heck Kicking Coach
610-625-7956 football@moravian.edu
Bryan Kish Assistant Football Coach
610-625-7956 football@moravian.edu
Steve Gordy Assistant Football Coach
610-625-7956 football@moravian.edu
Bob McClarin Running Backs Coach
610-625-7956 football@moravian.edu
Garrett Bisbing Assistant Football Coach/Tight Ends Coach
610-625-7956 football@moravian.edu

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Edwards Head Golf Coach
610-861-1535 edwardsk@moravian.edu
John Makuvek Head Coach Emeritus
610-861-1535 Makuvekj@moravian.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave Carty Head Men's Lacrosse Coach
610-625-7709 cartyd@moravian.edu
Drew Wright Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach
610-625-7709 wright@moravian.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kristen Schuster Head Women's Lacrosse Coach
610-625-7727 schusterk@moravian.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Todd Ervin Head Men's Soccer Coach
610-625-7917 ervint@moravian.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Ykoruk Head Women's Soccer Coach
610-625-7953 ykorukj@moravian.edu
Melissa Koster Assistant Women's Soccer Coach
610-625-7941 kosterm@moravian.edu
Kirsten Schall Assistant Soccer Coach
610-625-7953 schallk@moravian.edu
Bill James Assistant Women's Soccer Coach
610-625-7953 wcjames17@gmail.com

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Byrne Head Softball Coach/Associate Athletics Director
610-861-1321 byrnej@moravian.edu
Amy Rogers Assistant Softball Coach
610-861-1321 rogersa@moravian.edu
Leah Holmes Assistant Softball Coach
610-861-1697 holmesl@moravian.edu
Alexandra MacLean Assistant Softball Coach
610-861-1321 macleana@moravian.edu
Jessica Strong Assistant Softball Coach
610-625-7754 strongj@moravian.edu
Angela Williams Assistant Softball Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alan Heverly Director of Tennis
610-625-7783 heverlya@moravian.edu
Mariana Freitas Assistant Tennis Coach
610-625-7708 freitasm@moravian.edu
Chris Conrad Assistant Tennis Coach
610-625-7783

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alan Heverly Director of Tennis
610-625-7783 heverlya@moravian.edu
Mariana Freitas Assistant Tennis Coach
610-625-7708 freitasm@moravian.edu
Chris Conrad Assistant Tennis Coach
610-625-7783

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jesse Baumann Director of Men's & Women's Track & Field and Cross Country
610-861-1578 baumannj@moravian.edu
Mike Lawryk Assistant Track & Field Pole Vault Coach
610-861-1578 trackandfield@moravian.edu
Bob Luciano Assistant Track & Field Javelin Coach
610-861-1578 trackandfield@moravian.edu
Steve Rahn Assistant Track & Field Sprints and Hurdles Coach
610-861-1578 rahns@moravian.edu
Jonathan D'Ottavio Assistant Track & Field Coach - Throws
610-625-7826 dottavioj@moravian.edu
Michael El Kazzaz Assistant Track & Field Coach - Pole Vault
610-861-1578 trackandfield@moravian.edu
Racquel Farquharson Assistant Track & Field Coach - Jumps
610-861-1568 farquharsonr@moravian.edu
Gary Zack Assistant Track & Field - Assistant Javelin Coach
610-861-1578 trackandfield@moravian.edu
Tim Lorah Assistant Track & Field Coach - Throws
610-861-1578 trackandfield@moravian.edu
Robert Shaffer Assistant Track & Field Coach - Sprints
610-861-1578 trackandfield@moravian.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jesse Baumann Director of Men's & Women's Track & Field and Cross Country
610-861-1578 baumannj@moravian.edu
Mike Lawryk Assistant Track & Field Pole Vault Coach
610-861-1578 trackandfield@moravian.edu
Bob Luciano Assistant Track & Field Javelin Coach
610-861-1578 trackandfield@moravian.edu
Steve Rahn Assistant Track & Field Sprints and Hurdles Coach
610-861-1578 rahns@moravian.edu
Jonathan D'Ottavio Assistant Track & Field Coach - Throws
610-625-7826 dottavioj@moravian.edu
Michael El Kazzaz Assistant Track & Field Coach - Pole Vault
610-861-1578 trackandfield@moravian.edu
Racquel Farquharson Assistant Track & Field Coach - Jumps
610-861-1568 farquharsonr@moravian.edu
Gary Zack Assistant Track & Field - Assistant Javelin Coach
610-861-1578 trackandfield@moravian.edu
Tim Lorah Assistant Track & Field Coach - Throws
610-861-1578 trackandfield@moravian.edu
Robert Shaffer Assistant Track & Field Coach - Sprints
610-861-1578 trackandfield@moravian.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shelley Bauder Head Women's Volleyball Coach/SAAC Advisor
610-625-7849 bauders@moravian.edu
Steve Kluemper Assistant Women's Volleyball Coach
610-625-7751 kluempers@moravian.edu
John Joseph Yanek Assistant Women's Volleyball Coach
610-625-7849 yanekj@moravian.edu