Staff Directory

Administration/Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mary Beth Spirk
Director of Athletics & Recreation/Head Women's Basketball Coach
610-861-1424 spirkm@moravian.edu
Renee Hellert
Associate Director of Athletics/Senior Woman Administrator
610-861-1531 hellertr@moravian.edu
John Byrne
Head Softball Coach/Associate Athletics Director
610-861-1321 byrnej@moravian.edu
Bob Ward
Head Athletics Trainer/Assistant Athletic Director
610-861-1537 bward@moravian.edu
Marty Jo Moyle
Administrative Assistant
610-861-1534 moylem@moravian.edu
Terry Eddinger
Administrative Assistant
610-861-1572 teddinger@moravian.edu
Athletic Department Fax
610-625-7954
Dr. Robert Brill
Faculty Athletics Representative
610-861-1561 brillr@moravian.edu
Anisa Albertson
Blue & Grey Club
610-861-1369 albertsona@moravian.edu
Mark Fleming
Sports Information Director
610-861-1472 sportsinfo@moravian.edu
Nicole Palmasano
Sports Information Intern
610-861-1472 palmasanon@moravian.edu
Sports Information Fax
610-625-7954
Dr. Nicole Loyd
Vice-President for Student Affairs & Dean of Students
610-861-1503 loydn@moravian.edu

Sports Medicine Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bob Ward
Head Athletics Trainer/Assistant Athletic Director
610-861-1537 bward@moravian.edu
Brian Gloyeske
Assistant Athletic Trainer
610-625-7752 mdathlettrainer01@moravian.edu
Kelcey Holcomb
Assistant Athletic Trainer
610-625-7007 holcombk@moravian.edu
Megan Kurzec
Assistant Athletic Trainer
610-625-7006 kurzecm@moravian.edu
Sports Medicine Fax
610-861-1604

Fitness Center Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Thomas Long
Director of Athletic Performance/Fitness Center Director
610-861-1416 longt@moravian.edu

Equipment Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Josh Baltz
Equipment Manager / Assistant Softball Coach
610-861-1538 baltzjo@moravian.edu
Bill Lahouchak
Assistant Equipment Manager
610-861-1538 Lahouchak@moravian.edu
Nate Matthews
Equipment Room Assistant
610-861-1538 matthewsj@moravian.edu
Mike Rudock
Equipment Room Assistant
610-861-1538 rudockm@moravian.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Engelhardt
Head Baseball Coach
610-625-7502 engelhardtp@moravian.edu
Rich Gaugler
Assistant Baseball Coach
610-625-7502 engelhardtp@moravian.edu
Jon Michael Vito
Assistant Baseball Coach
610-625-7703 vitoj@moravian.edu
Jon Baltz
Assistant Baseball Coach
610-625-7793 baltzj@moravian.edu
Matt Hanson
Assistant Baseball Coach
610-625-7502 hansonm@moravian.edu
Steve Tomaszewski
Assistant Baseball Coach
610-625-7502 tomaszewskis@moravian.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mary Beth Spirk
Director of Athletics & Recreation/Head Women's Basketball Coach
610-861-1424 spirkm@moravian.edu
Amy Endler
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
610-861-1424 aendler@moravian.edu
Danielle Brogan
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
610-625-7762 brogand@moravian.edu
DeAnna Rayam
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
610-861-1424 rayamd@moravian.edu
Alexis Wright
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
610-861-1424 wrighta@moravian.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Justin Potts
Head Men's Basketball Coach
610-861-1506 pottsj@moravian.edu
Ricky Hernandez
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
610-625-7785 hernandezr@moravian.edu
Steve Weiler
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
610-861-1506 weilers@moravian.edu
Sean Rossie
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ashley Melchionna
Head Cheerleading Coach
610-861-1534 melchionnaa@moravian.edu
Shannon Smith
Assistant Cheerleading Coach
610-861-1534 melchionnaa@moravian.edu
Allie Feinman
Assistant Cheerleading Coach
610-861-1534 melchionnaa@moravian.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jesse Baumann
Director of Men's & Women's Track & Field and Cross Country
610-861-1578 baumannj@moravian.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jesse Baumann
Director of Men's & Women's Track & Field and Cross Country
610-861-1578 baumannj@moravian.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kristen Gillis
Head Field Hockey Coach
610-861-1404 gillisk@moravian.edu
Breanna Paulson
Assistant Field Hockey Coach
610-625-7009 paulsonb@moravian.edu
Julie Sikorsky
Assistant Field Hockey Coach
610-861-1404 sikorskyj@moravian.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Pukszyn
Head Football Coach, Defensive Coordinator, Linebackers Coach
610-625-7956 pukszynj@moravian.edu
Chris Leavenworth
Assistant Head Coach, Offensive Line Coach
610-625-7955 cleavenworth@moravian.edu
John Harrison
Offensive Cooridinator, Quarterbacks Coach
610-625-7717 harrisonj02@moravian.edu
Jim Newhard
Defensive Line Coach
610-625-7956 football@moravian.edu
Nick Sacco
Assistant Offensive Line Coach
610-625-7956 saccon@moravian.edu
Gary Martell
Offensive Assistant Coach
610-625-7956 football@moravian.edu
Ian Heck
Kicking Coach
610-625-7956 football@moravian.edu
Steve Gordy
Assistant Football Coach
610-625-7956 football@moravian.edu
Matt Chiappelli
Wide Receivers Coach
610-625-7514 chiappellim@moravian.edu
Arturo Gyles
Outside Linebackers Coach
610-625-7519 gylesa@moravian.edu
Don Clemons
Assistant Defensive Line Coach
610-625-7956 clemonsd@moravian.edu
Evan Harvey
Defensive Backs Coach
610-625-7523 harveye@moravian.edu
Shaun Daignault
Assistant Defensive Backs Coach
610-625-7956 football@moravian.edu
Kyle Haas
Running Backs Coach
610-625-7956 football@moravian.edu
Doug Turrell
Tight Ends/Fullbacks Coach
610-625-7956 football@moravian.edu
Jalen Snyder-Scipio
Assistant Wide Receivers Coach
610-625-7956 football@moravian.edu

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Edwards
Head Golf Coach
610-861-1535 edwardsk@moravian.edu
John Makuvek
Head Coach Emeritus
610-861-1535 Makuvekj@moravian.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave Carty
Head Men's Lacrosse Coach
610-625-7709 cartyd@moravian.edu
Drew Wright
Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach
610-625-7709 wright@moravian.edu
George D'Angelo
Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach
610-625-7709

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kristen Nicholson
Head Women's Lacrosse Coach
610-625-7727 nicholsonk@moravian.edu
Erin Allen
Assistant Women's Lacrosse Coach
610-625-7872 allene02@moravian.edu
Tyler Ornstein
Assistant Women's Lacrosse Coach
610-625-7872 ornsteint@moravian.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shane Kohler
Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
610-625-7723 kohlers@moravian.edu
Mario Barantes
Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
610-625-7723 kohlers@moravian.edu
Sky Rimmele
Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
610-625-7723 kohlers@moravian.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Ykoruk
Head Women's Soccer Coach
610-625-7953 ykorukj@moravian.edu
Melissa Koster
Assistant Women's Soccer Coach
610-625-7941 kosterm@moravian.edu
Ashley Blanks
Assistant Women's Soccer Coach/Goalkeeper Coach
610-625-7953 womenssoccer@moravian.edu
Kirsten Schall
Assistant Women's Soccer Coach
610-625-7953 womenssoccer@moravian.edu
Bill James
Assistant Women's Soccer Coach
610-625-7953 womenssoccer@moravian.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Byrne
Head Softball Coach/Associate Athletics Director
610-861-1321 byrnej@moravian.edu
Justine Rossi
Assistant Softball Coach
610-625-7754 rossij02@moravian.edu
Amy Rogers
Assistant Softball Coach
610-861-1321 rogersa@moravian.edu
Leah Holmes
Assistant Softball Coach
610-861-1697 holmesl@moravian.edu
Alexandra MacLean
Assistant Softball Coach
610-861-1321 macleana@moravian.edu
Josh Baltz
Equipment Manager / Assistant Softball Coach
610-861-1538 baltzjo@moravian.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mariana Freitas
Assistant Tennis Coach
610-625-7708 freitasm@moravian.edu
Chris Conrad
Assistant Tennis Coach
610-625-7783 conradc@moravian.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mariana Freitas
Assistant Tennis Coach
610-625-7708 freitasm@moravian.edu
Chris Conrad
Assistant Tennis Coach
610-625-7783 conradc@moravian.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jesse Baumann
Director of Men's & Women's Track & Field and Cross Country
610-861-1578 baumannj@moravian.edu
Bob Luciano
Assistant Track & Field Javelin Coach
610-861-1578 trackandfield@moravian.edu
Steve Rahn
Assistant Track & Field Sprints and Hurdles Coach
610-861-1578 rahns@moravian.edu
Jonathan D'Ottavio
Assistant Track & Field Coach - Throws
610-625-7826 dottavioj@moravian.edu
Michael El Kazzaz
Assistant Track & Field Coach - Pole Vault
610-861-1578 trackandfield@moravian.edu
Bill Ferguson
Assistant Track & Field Coach
610-861-1568 fregusonw@moravian.edu
Sarah Werner
Assistant Track & Field Coach - Sprints
610-861-1578 trackandfield@moravian.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jesse Baumann
Director of Men's & Women's Track & Field and Cross Country
610-861-1578 baumannj@moravian.edu
Bob Luciano
Assistant Track & Field Javelin Coach
610-861-1578 trackandfield@moravian.edu
Steve Rahn
Assistant Track & Field Sprints and Hurdles Coach
610-861-1578 rahns@moravian.edu
Jonathan D'Ottavio
Assistant Track & Field Coach - Throws
610-625-7826 dottavioj@moravian.edu
Michael El Kazzaz
Assistant Track & Field Coach - Pole Vault
610-861-1578 trackandfield@moravian.edu
Bill Ferguson
Assistant Track & Field Coach
610-861-1568 fregusonw@moravian.edu
Sarah Werner
Assistant Track & Field Coach - Sprints
610-861-1578 trackandfield@moravian.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shelley Bauder
Head Women's Volleyball Coach/SAAC Advisor
610-625-7849 bauders@moravian.edu
Steve Kluemper
Assistant Women's Volleyball Coach
610-625-7751 kluempers@moravian.edu
Patrick Fenstermacher
Assistant Women's Volleyball Coach
610-625-7849 fenstermacherp@moravian.edu