Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Men's Lacrosse Selects Five as 2020 Team Captains

Moravian men's lacrosse names Cade Siddron, Jimmy Schicke, Tanner Leslie Connor Hull and Max Towers as 2020 team captains.

BETHLEHEM, Pa. --- The Moravian College men's lacrosse squad has selected seniors Cade Siddron and Jimmy Schicke and juniors Tanner Leslie, Connor Hull and Max Towers as captains for the 2020 season.

"We have a great group of captains this year," stated fifth-year Head Coach Dave Carty, who was the 2019 Landmark Conference Men's Lacrosse Coach of the Year. "They've been dedicated to working hard on and off the field. They are a great example to the underclassmen and they are the best of what we expect from our players."

Siddron, an attack who was also a team captain last spring, has scored 69 goals and added 37 assists for 106 points in his career, and he is seventh in school history in goals, sixth in assists and eighth in points heading into his final season. Siddron has added 48 ground balls and 12 caused turnovers while playing in 36 career matches with 29 starts.

Schicke, who was selected to the Landmark All-Conference First Team last season and the Second Team in 2018 as a long stick midfielder, has two goals, three assists, 142 ground balls and 56 caused turnovers in his career while starting all 38 matches he's played in. Schicke was also named to the 2017 ECAC Division III South All-Star Second Team.

Leslie, a defender selected to the 2019 Landmark All-Conference First Team, has netted one goal to go along with 74 ground balls and 37 caused turnovers in 28 career matches with 27 starts.

Hull, an attack, has started in 12 of 23 matches during his career while contributing 21 goals, nine assists and 18 ground balls.

Towers looks to hand face-offs for the Greyhounds in his second season with the team. He was limited to three matches a year ago due to injuries.

The Hounds are slated to begin their 2020 campaign on Saturday, February 22 with a non-conference match at Delaware Valley University beginning at 1:00 p.m.