Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Moravian to Host Scranton in 2019 Landmark Conference Championship on May 4 at Hoffman Courts

Women's tennis hosting Scranotn in Landmark Conference Championship.

BETHLEHEM, Pa. --- The top seeded Moravian College women's tennis will host second seed The University of Scranton in the 2019 Landmark Conference Championship match on Saturday, May 4 beginning at 1:00 p.m. at Hoffman Courts in Bethlehem.

The Hounds, who are 18-1 overall, a program record for victories, and finished the Landmark Conference regular season with a 7-0 slate, defeated the Royals, 5-4, when the two squads met in Scranton on April 13. Moravian is in the Landmark Conference Tournament for the third consecutive spring and the ninth time in the 12-year history of the conference. The Greyhounds have three Landmark Conference Championships, winning in 2008, 2009 and 2011.

The Greyhounds are being led in singles action by junior Lauren Steinert, who has an 18-0 singles mark, and sophomore Brooke Adams, who is 17-0 on the year. Sophomore Emma Angle, this week's Landmark Conference Women's Tennis Athlete of the Week, has a 14-2 record in singles play while sophomore Mary Angle is 13-5 overall. Junior Eiman Nazif has posted a 12-0 single slate while sophomore Kristen Cassidy is 10-0 and senior Kate Rennar is 9-0 in singles. Sophomore Destiny George has a 3-1 singles mark while freshman Hannah Pellicciotti has a 2-1 singles slate.

Steinert and Mary Angle had combined for a 15-4 record in doubles action while Nazif and Emma Angle are 10-3. Adams and Emma Angle have teamed up for a 3-0 doubles mark while Adams is also 8-2 with Cassidy and 3-1 with Rennar. Rennar is also 2-0 with Emma Angle. Cassidy and Pellicciotti have combine for one victory in doubles while George has two doubles wins including one with Pellicciotti.

Saturday's match with Scranton will offer live video at, with one channel focusing on the top three courts and a second channel on courts four through six, and the contest will also have live stats available at The winner receives an automatic berth to the 2019 NCAA Division III Championship Tournament.