Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Kristie Reccek Fach '99 - New Moravian Hall of Fame Inductee

Kristie Reccek Fach '99, a new Moravian Hall of Fame Inductee

BETHLEHEM, Pa. --- Kristie Reccek Fach '99, a runner on the women's cross country and track teams, is being inducted into the Moravian College Athletic Hall of Fame on November 9, 2018 in Johnston Hall beginning at 6:00 p.m.

Reccek Fach, a 1999 Moravian graduate, was a four-year letterwinner on the both the women's cross country and women's track & field teams. Reccek earned All-America honors on the cross country course with a 27th place finish at the 1997 NCAA Division III National Championships at Franklin Park in Boston. She captured the Middle Atlantic Conference individual title in 1998 after being the runner-up in 1997, and Reecek was a two-time NCAA Division III Mideast All-Region selection in cross country with a fourth place finish in 1997 and an eighth place in 1998.

On the track, Reccek earned All-American honors with an eighth place finish in the 3,000-meter run in 1999. She was the MAC Most Outstanding Female Athlete at the 1999 outdoor championships after winning both the 1,500-meter run and 3,000-meter run for the second straight spring. Reccek captured a total of six MAC individual championships on the track and helped the Greyhounds captured 12 MAC team titles during her career, sweeping cross country, indoor and outdoor track & field all four years. Reccek was named Moravian's Most Outstanding Senior Female Athlete in 1999.

Fach is being joined by women's soccer player Megan J. Collins '06; football student-athlete Dominick A. Cusumano '98; football player Robert Hennessy '96; men's tennis player Gordon E. Rupert '66; men's soccer player Greg D. Witt '88 and former women's tennis coach and administrator Dawn Ketterman-Benner in the class of 2018 that will be inducted into the Moravian College Athletic Hall of Fame. The 2006-07 women's tennis team that was coached by Ketterman-Benner will also be inducted that night while Robert E. Kafafian '77 will receive the Robert Martin Herbstman Award.