Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Robert E. Kafafian '77 - Robert Martin Herbstman Award Winner

Robert E. Kafafian - 2018 Robert Martin Herbstman Award Winner

BETHLEHEM, Pa. --- Robert E. Kafafian will be receiving the Robert Martin Herbstman Award during the Moravian College Athletic Hall of Fame Ceremony on November 9, 2018 in Johnston Hall beginning at 6:00 p.m.

Kafafian, who graduated in 1977, was a four-year letterwinner on the football team. Kafafian was an offensive lineman for the Greyhounds during his career. After graduation, he formed The Kafafian Group, a finance, strategy and operations consulting firm.

The Robert M. Herbstman Award recognizes an alumnus or alumna whose qualities of teamwork, leadership, and selflessness exemplify the spirit of Moravian College athletics.

Kafafian's honor will be presented before dinner, which will be followed by the induction ceremony for women's soccer player Megan J. Collins Spangler '06; football student-athlete Dominick A. Cusumano '98; cross country and women's track runner Kristie Reccek Fach '99; football player Robert Hennessy '96; men's tennis player Gordon E. Rupert '66, men's soccer player Greg D. Witt '88 and former coach and administrator Dawn Ketterman-Benner as the 2018 Class that is being inducted into the Moravian College Athletic Hall of Fame. The 2006-07women's tennis team coached by Ketterman-Benner will also be inducted on Friday evening as well.