Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Tracy Fitzpatrick Franklin '09 - New Moravian Hall of Fame Inductee

New Hall of Fame inductee Tracy Fitzpatrick Franklin, Class of 2009

BETHLEHEM, Pa. --- Tracy Fitzpatrick Franklin '09, an All-Region women's soccer player, is being inducted into the Moravian College Athletic Hall of Fame on October 11, 2019 in Johnston Hall beginning at 6:00 p.m.

Franklin, a 2009 Moravian graduate, was a four-year letterwinner on the women's soccer team. Franklin, who missed her sophomore campaign with an injury, was named the Landmark Conference Offensive Player of the Year in both 2007 and 2008 while making the All-Conference First Team each season. She was also selected to the Commonwealth All-Conference First Team in 2005 while helping the Greyhounds to the program's first-ever NCAA Tournament appearance that also saw Moravian win a first-round match.

Franklin earned spots on the National Soccer Coaches Association of America All-Mid-Atlantic Region First Team in 2005 and 2008 while making the Second Team in 2007. Franklin, who was Moravian's Co-Senior Female Athlete of the Year in 2009 with fellow Hall of Fame Inductee Maria DeBonis Braxmeier, finished her career with 33 goals and 21 assists, at the time a school record, for 87 points in her three seasons on the pitch.

Franklin is being joined by softball player Maria DeBonis Braxmeier '09; football player Jeff Pukszyn '98; men's tennis student-athlete Jason Toedter '04 and men's track & field competitor Nathaniel Tussey '08 in the class of 2019 that will be inducted into the Moravian College Athletic Hall of Fame. The 2007 softball team that Braxmeier played on and the 2005 women's soccer squad that Franklin participated on will also be inducted on October 11 while Gene Medei '61 will receive the Robert Martin Herbstman Award.

Online registration for the 2019 Moravian College Hall of Fame Ceremony closes on October 1 and is available at